Fleetwood Mac (1975)

Fleetwood Mac is easily the group’s best and most consistent album since Bare Trees.” —Rolling Stone

Fleetwood Mac is Fleetwood Mac’s self-titled 10th studio album, also known as “The White Album.” The band recorded the album at the legendary Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, California, where Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham recorded their 1973 debut album Buckingham Nicks. Producer Keith Olsen produced both albums.


Reprise Records released Fleetwood Mac on July 11, 1975. The album produced three Top 20 singles: “Over My Head” (#20), “Rhiannon” (#11), and “Say You Love Me” (#11) — the band’s highest charting singles in the U.S. at that time.

In 2004, Reprise/Rhino Records released an expanded edition of Fleetwood Mac with digitally remastered sound, revised liner notes, and bonus tracks — single remixes for “Over My Head,” “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me,” and “Blue Letter.”

In 2018, Reprise Records reissued the album again, releasing a deluxe edition — containing the original remastered album; a CD with early versions and Live and “Live the Warner Bros. Sound Stage performance”; a DVD featuring 5.1 Surround Sound and high-resolution 24/96 Stereo Audio mixes of the original album with four single mixes; and an LP version of the original album pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

The RIAA has certified Fleetwood Mac five times platinum for the shipment of five million units to retailers.

Original Album

  1. Monday Morning
  2. Warm Ways
  3. Blue Letter
  4. Rhiannon
  5. Over My Head
  6. Crystal
  7. Say You Love Me
  8. Landslide
  9. World Turning
  10. Sugar Daddy
  11. I’m So Afraid


Over My Head