Rumours (1977)

Rumours is Fleetwood Mac’s 11th studio album and the most popular and commercially successful recording in the band’s history.


Reprise Records released Rumours on February 4, 1977. The album was a huge commercial success, spawning four consecutive Top 10 singles ― “Go Your Own Way” (#10), “Don’t Stop” (#3), “Dreams” (#1), and “You Make Loving Fun” (#9) ― an unprecedented achievement for the band. On June 18, 1977, the Stevie Nicks-penned “Dreams” topped the Billboard Top 100 Singles chart, Fleetwood Mac’s only number single in the United States. In February 1978, The Recording Academy awarded Fleetwood Mac a Grammy for Rumours, the Best Album of 1977.

Rumours is certified 19X platinum in the U.S. and Fleetwood Mac’s best-selling recording of all time, with more than 40 million copies sold worldwide.


  1. Second Hand News
  2. Dreams
  3. Never Going Back Again
  4. Don’t Stop
  5. Go Your Own Way
  6. Songbird
  7. Silver Springs*
  8. The Chain
  9. You Make Loving Fun
  10. I Don’t Want to Know
  11. Oh Daddy
  12. Gold Dust Woman

*2001, 2004 & 2013 reissues of Rumours

Photo Gallery

[envira-gallery slug=”rumours-1977″]

Rumours Live